Ciara Donnelly interview

The Last Mixed Tape

Ciara Donnelly

Singer-songwriter Ciara Donnelly will perform live on the Voice of the Ireland tomorrow night (Sunday March 23rd at 6.30pm on RTÉ One). The artist recently spoke to theLastMixedTape about her band Yellowbridge, their début E.P and future material.

A lot has happened since the release of Yellowbridge’s début E.P how do you feel you’ve developed as a songwriter in this time?

I think I came away from the E.P happy but driven to write tracks that were now a little more relevant to the space I was in-as I had written the other tracks 1-2 years really before I released them!

How much do you draw from your personal experiences when writing your music?

Everything really. In the past I used to only write about broken relationships etc, but now I can draw inspiration from passions outside of the god of love! I think when we get older we…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

